Journey to a Healthier Me

Living life and getting healthy one step at a time.

Post Like the Wind August 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Cyndi @ 10:58 pm

Hello friends!

Sorry for the late post. It’s been a crazy kind of day.

I woke up bright and early to get to work, and ended up having to stay late. This is become a frequent occurrence at work these days. To be honest, it stresses me out when my schedule gets changed at the last second. I’m working on becoming a “roll with the punches” kind of person, but I’m not quite there yet.

Staying late at work made it so I had to rush to Manchester to meet up with my sister. She agreed to help me pick out clothes for my internship. It is pretty fast approaching. Orientation is next week, and I need to look the part of a teacher.

Turns out my sister is a shopping machine, and we spent a solid 3 hours walking around the mall.We hit up Old Navy, Delias, JCPenney, Sears, and Macys.I think I got a pretty good start to my new wardrobe.

I am exhausted.

Clothes shopping always scares me a little. I never know what’s in fashion, or what’s going to look good on my body type. Do you like to go shopping for clothes?

I’ll post pictures of my haul tomorrow. Right now I want to go spend some time with the husband. We haven’t seen each other all day!

Stay tuned tomorrow for a long-run recap, and weigh-in post. I’m also working on some good things for later in the week.

Goodnight, Blogland!

Question for you:

What’s your favorite place to shop?

 

4 Responses to “Post Like the Wind”

  1. I dont really do a lot of clothes shopping anymore! Damn mortgage ;)

  2. I actually use clothes shopping as a barometer for my body image. If I’m excited about it, then I know I’ve been thinking positive thoughts and practicing body-love and acceptance. If the idea makes me feel scared and anxious, I know I need to work on treating myself with more kindness. I want to reach a place where I’m never anxious about clothing shopping, regardless of what my body looks/feels like on any given day.

    • Cyndi Says:

      I never thought of it that way, Katie. But it makes sense that how we feel up clothes shopping is an indicator of how we feel about our bodies. Like you, I would love to get to a point where I don’t have any anxiety when it comes to shopping. I’m definitely getting closer to that point, but I’m not there yet.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.