Journey to a Healthier Me

Living life and getting healthy one step at a time.

Giving Credit Where Credit is Due August 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Cyndi @ 10:20 pm
Tags: , ,

Evening Mates!

I’m busting out my thesaurus tonight to call you guys something other than friends. I hope you don’t mind.

There are some very exciting things coming up in the next couple of days, and it has to do with the blog. Let me just say that the husband has been working very hard the past couple of days, and I think you’ll like it.

As promised tonight I’m going to share with you some of the blogs that I find especially enjoyable to read.

If you’re ever bored check out Healthy Living Blogs for an A-Z list of healthy lifestyle blogs, as well as blogs arranged by location.

But here are some of my favorites. These are the blogs that inspired me to start my own blog. The ladies contained in these links always have interesting topics, and I admire their ability to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

  • Lisa at Bake Bike Blog: I love her mystery box idea, and her recipes always look so delicious. This blog is definitely worth a look.
  • Katie at Health for the Whole Self: this blog introduced me to Intuitive Eating, and her posts are always challenging me to think about my connection to food.
  • Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point: she’s the author of Operation Beautiful as well. She is helping women (and men!) everywhere embrace who they really are.
  • Gina at The Fitnessista: her posts are always so positive, and she’s constantly recommending new workouts, and new music to listen to.

Those are the main blogs that I hit on a regular basis. I encourage you to give them a look. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

Sorry I don’t have more for you tonight. But check back tomorrow and maybe I’ll be able to share my exciting news with you. I can’t wait!

But for now I’m going to go snuggle with this thing:

Is that not the coolest dog of all time? She puts up with a lot living with me and the husband.

And I’m also going to snuggle with this thing:

I say “thing” out of love! I’m not sure he’ll appreciate that I put this up, but oh well. It’s in the blogosphere now.

Catch you on the flip side, Blogland!

Question for you:

Do you have a blog? If so comment and leave your URL. I’m always looking for a new site to haunt.

 

6 Responses to “Giving Credit Where Credit is Due”

  1. Lynn Says:

    Im new to this blog-world, and love reading other health-blogs. Came across yours on my way through HLB’s list. Thanks for sharing more links….Im gonna need a map soon to find my way ;-)

    http://hotenoughforhenney.blogspot.com/

  2. Thankyou so much for your shout out! Cant wait to hear about your blog news :)

  3. Thanks for the direction on the blogs that peak your interest. I will 4 sure check them out.
    Waiting for your news…new blog?
    Here’s mine: http://sisterearthorganics.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.