Journey to a Healthier Me

Living life and getting healthy one step at a time.

Short and Sweet August 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Cyndi @ 10:29 pm
Tags: , , ,

Hola Amigos!

Like the title says I’m going to keep this one short and sweet. It’s been a killer day, and I’m feeling a little under the weather, so all I really want to do is go to bed.

First of all a link to my Operation Beautiful post appeared on Caitlin’s Blog. I may or may not have let out a little *squee* of excitement when I saw my name in the links. It’s cool to be a part of such an amazing movement.

I banged out a 4.89 mile run in 1:00:02. So close to an hour flat, oh well. My legs felt like lead weights today. Have you ever experienced this? How do I combat it?
I always feel like my runs go better if I haven’t been on my legs for 8 hours working. Maybe it’s time to switch to morning runs, huh?

In other news, has anyone else noticed that it’s near impossible to find a vegetarian dish at a chain restaurant? I find it pretty disappointing that everything has meat in it, even the salads. Never mind the fact that the salads are the size of a feeding trough. (Quick tip: when eating out ask for a to-go box as soon as your meal arrives, cut your food in half, and pack it up. That way the food is out of your face.)

I guess it’s time to look for new places to dine. I need to expand my horizons, and live a little.

I hope your weekend is treating you well so far. Tune in tomorrow for a post on tips and tricks for a successful run. (Not that I’m an expert or anything.)

Smell ya later, Blogland.

Questions for you:

Do you find yourself going to the same restaurant over and over again? Do you eat the same thing every time?

 

5 Responses to “Short and Sweet”

  1. caitlin Says:

    thanks for participating!!!

    when i get that lead feeling, i stop and stretch. it seems to help!

  2. tanyasdaily Says:

    saw your post on health for wholehealth. yes…I do get caught up eating the samething…….esp my breakfast…because I like it too much.
    I vote for the morning runs…it makes you feel so much better for the rest of the day..and energy also!

    • Cyndi Says:

      I didn’t think about the fact that running in the morning would give me energy for the rest of the day. I like the sound of that!

  3. haha yes I often return to my ‘old favourites’ when it comes to restaurants!


Leave a Reply

